Edible Balcony – Mr Bee Pays A Visit

Well, as I mentioned in my last post the borage has been a delicious addition to the edible balcony. But it’s also been a wonderful attractant for bees which, believe me, is hard to do when your plants are 300 metres up in the air!
I planted them in hanging baskets from seed in late January so they’ve taken about 3 months to flower. The plants are deep rooted and robust and are prolific flowerers.
….. and  they’re irrestible to bees…. (coming in from the left)
drink up and enjoy!

5 thoughts on “Edible Balcony – Mr Bee Pays A Visit

  1. angela

    Borage is beautiful, and for those of us with ground-level gardens, borage is happy to self seed about the garden for an ongoing supply of helpful and colourful cheer.

    Reply
  2. Jo-Ann

    Your photos are just so beautiful. Reminds me of the beautiful sunshine when I was living in Sydney. Ahh makes me want to come back from the Wild West ..

    Reply
  3. Jo

    I have to agree – your photo's are great…I have an award for you over on my blog, A Dash Of Flavour (www.adashofflavour.blogspot.com). I hope you will come and pick it up.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

